Local News

Local News in Boston Spa

Walks around Boston Spa: You can pick up a map at Yeadons or the Library 20p or The most popular links on the PC website  are the village walks, the Parish Council has developed 6 walking routes around the village ranging from 2 miles to 7  miles, you can download the walks from the PC website www.bostonspapc.org.uk

Boston Spa walking For Health:  Fourth Tue each Month next walk 14 March meet up at The Methodist Church at 10.00am or 11.00 for just refreshments and a chat. Easy walk about 1 hour with refreshments £1 in Church Hall

Boston Spa Beer Festival:  21 – 22 February – Village Hall
Friday 21st Feb – 6:30-midnight  |   Saturday 22nd FEB – 12:30-8pm (family day)  
www.bostonspafestival.com/

Boston Spa Gala: for 2020 has been brought forward by a week to Saturday 6 June.
https://www.facebook.com/events/st-johns-catholic-school-for-the-deaf/boston-spa-gala-2019/988440838012177/

Bramham International Horse Trials: 4th – 7th June 2020
https://bramham-horse.co.uk/

Bramham Park:

Mizuno Endure24
3rd – 5th July 2020. The world’s greatest 24-hour running race takes place over a 5-mile course in the stunning grounds of Bramham Park.

Total Warrior
The toughest 12k challenge on earth’ – Thursday 25th, Friday 26th, Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th June 2020. Join 15,000 warriors and prepare to take on the toughest 12k to 10-mile events on earth!
https://www.bramhampark.co.uk/events/

Lotherton Hall

Bird Garden & Children’s adventure playground
https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/lotherton/whats-on-at-lotherton/

Harewood House

  • Mother’s Day weekend 21 -22 March
  • Easter at Harewood 10 -13 April
  • Great British Food Festival Sat 23 May – Mon 25 May
  • Harewood Bird garden Birthday Party 30 -31 May
  • An Evening with Michael Bublé Sun 2 Aug, 19:45
  • Autumn Glory 24 October -1 November

https://harewood.org/whats-on/

Collingham Real Ale Festival: 13 June

Boston Spa Festival:  10- 12 July
https://www.facebook.com/bostonspafestival/

Wetherby Races                                                       

https://www.wetherbyracing.co.uk/racing/fixtures/

  • Thu 23 January
  • Sat 1 February
  • Wed 12 February
  • Mon 2 Mar
  • Tue 17 Mar
  • Fri 27 Mar
  • Thu 9 Apr
  • Sun 26 Apr
  • Tue 12 May
  • Tue 9 June

Leeds Music Festival – Bramham Park 28 -30 August
https://www.leedsfestival.com/

Boston Spa Art & Craft Festival
Boston Spa Village Hall Fri 16 Oct 10am – 5pm & Sat 17 Oct 10 am to 4pm
http://www.bostonspaartsfestival.co.uk/

The Crown: new gastro Pub to open in the summer